Sheku Kanneh-Mason: Song: CD & Song Book

Song: CD & Song Book

Sheku Kanneh-Mason

  • US$28.99
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
This multi-buy offer pack contains the following products:
Song - Songbook
normal price US$23.99
Song Jewelcase CD
normal price US$14.99

This Bundle Contains
- Song : CD
- Song : Songbook

Sheku Kanneh-Mason: Song is a kaleidosope of music for solo cello, cello and piano, plus a beautiful cello duet and trio, from the award-winning and internationally acclaimed cellist. This sheet music collection presents music from Sheku’s third album, Song, which is a very personal collection that refers to the unique singing tone of the cello. Pieces include Deep River by Samuel Coleridge Taylor, Burt Bacharach’s I Say a Little Prayer and Parry’s Myfanwy, which is arranged for cello trio.

Song Jewelcase CD Tracks
1 Traditional: Star of the County Down (Arr. Sheku Kanneh-Mason for Cello)  
2 J. Parry: Myfanwy (Arr. Sheku Kanneh-Mason for Cello)  
3 Lullaby for Kamila (Sheku Kanneh-Mason and Harry Baker for Cello and Piano)  
4 Villa-Lobos: Bachianas Brasileiras No. 1, W246: 2. Prelúdio (Modinha) (Arr. Parkin for 5 Cellos)  
5 Beethoven: 12 Variations on ""Ein Mädchen oder Weibchen"", Op. 66  
6 Mendelssohn: Songs without Words, Op. 62: No. 1, Andante espressivo  
7 Mendelssohn: Songs without Words, Op. 109  
8 Massenet: Elégie for Soprano, Cello and Piano  
9 Stravinsky: Chanson russe (Arr. Markevitch for Cello and Piano)  
10 J.S. Bach: Komm, süßer Tod, komm selge Ruh, BWV 478 (Arr. Sheku Kanneh-Mason for 5 Cellos)  
11 Messiaen: Quatuor pour la fin du temps: V. Louange à l'Eternité de Jésus  
12 J.S. Bach: Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland, BWV 659 (Arr. Sheku Kanneh-Mason for 4 Cellos)  
13 Cry Me a River (Arr. for Cello and Piano)  
14 Falling in Love Again (Arr. Parkin for 2 Cellos)  
15 Finnis: Prelude I  
16 Finnis: Prelude II  
17 Finnis: Prelude III  
18 Finnis: Prelude IV  
19 Finnis: Prelude V  
20 Same Boat  
21 Bacharach, David: I Say a Little Prayer (Arr. Sheku Kanneh-Mason for Cello)